Useful Information


Visa for the Netherlands

Indian nationals travelling to Europe on business, as a tourist or for other purposes may apply for a visa for a short stay of 1 to 90 days valid for the following countries:

  • Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain and Sweden.

The Schengen visa issued by any Embassy or Consulate (-General) of the above mentioned countries allows the holder to travel freely in the participating Schengen countries. For further information please visit the site of the Royal Dutch Embassy, New Delhi (Consular Affairs).

The address is:  or FAQ - Applying for a Schengen visa.